Welcome to the New Highline Website!

Welcome to the New Highline Website!
website graphic with gears

We are thrilled to launch the new Highline website! Our new site is easier to navigate and accessible to users with disabilities.

Improving accessibility and usability aligns with our equity policy. When not coded properly, websites can be difficult for people with disabilities to access. Our new website is designed to accommodate users with diverse abilities.

New Website Features

Main Navigation 

The main navigation allows you to explore the schools, programs and departments within Highline. We have added a tab to show you how you can get involved with our schools. Hover over the main navigation tabs to see a drop-down menu under each topic.

Homepage Content 

On the homepage of the district website and each school website, find important information, including latest news and announcements, calendar events and icons that link to important info. On the district homepage, you will also be able to explore Our Promise and quick facts about our district. 

Translate

Located on the header of the website, use the drop-down and select from more than 100 languages to auto-translate our website. 

Audience-Focused Drop-downs 

Use the Families, Students and Staff drop-downs located on the header of the website to view quick links to high-traffic web pages and sites. 

Search

Can’t find what you are looking for? Check out our improved search function to find exactly what you need. It's located on the top right of the website.

Questions or Feedback?

We welcome your feedback and questions about the new website. Please send us an email

New URLs

The district website URL is the same: www.highlineschools.org

Schools/programs have new URLs:

School/Program URL
Beverly Park beverlypark.highlineschools.org
Big Picture bigpicture.highlineschools.org
Bow Lake bowlake.highlineschools.org
Cascade cascade.highlineschools.org
Cedarhurst cedarhurst.highlineschools.org
Chinook chinook.highlineschools.org
CHOICE Academy choice.highlineschools.org
Des Moines desmoines.highlineschools.org
Evergreen ehs.highlineschools.org
Gregory Heights gregory.highlineschools.org
Hazel Valley hazelvalley.highlineschools.org
Highline HS hhs.highlineschools.org
Hilltop hilltop.highlineschools.org
Madrona madrona.highlineschools.org
McMicken Heights mcmicken.highlineschools.org
Midway midway.highlineschools.org
Mount Rainier mrhs.highlineschools.org
Mount View mountview.highlineschools.org
Marvista marvista.highlineschools.org
New Start newstart.highlineschools.org
North Hill northhill.highlineschools.org
Pacific pacific.highlineschools.org
Parkside parkside.highlineschools.org
Puget Sound Skills Center pssc.highlineschools.org
Raisbeck Aviation rahs.highlineschools.org
Seahurst seahurst.highlineschools.org
Shorewood shorewood.highlineschools.org
Southern Heights southernheights.highlineschools.org
Sylvester sylvester.highlineschools.org
Tyee tyee.highlineschools.org
WELS wels.highlineschools.org
White Center Heights wch.highlineschools.org
Staff Hub staff.highlineschools.org